Congrats to these Claremore Winners!

Bluejacket scholarship recipients

Fourteen Claremore High School Seniors received Bluejacket Memorial Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each.  The Bluejacket Scholarship endowment was created in 2005 by Donald and Estelle Bluejacket with a subsequent contribution by Sam and Hazel Lessley in 2007.  The Scholarships are administered by the Claremore Public Schools Foundation. Since 2006, 110 Bluejacket Scholarships have been awarded totaling $123,000. Scholarship recipients are seated front row from left:  Kaylee Clyma and Anna Mason; seated second row from left, Shelby Choat, Sydney Jo Phariss, Mackenzie Jones, and Julie Warren; Back row from left, Kyla Caffey, Lindsey Prather, Gavin Wells, Ryan Asauskas, Garrett Reynolds, Connor Hostler, Dalton Noland and Bailey Steckline.


Latest articles

Similar articles


Comments are closed.