Rogers County Welcomes New Officials

On Tuesday, January 3, Rogers County received a new panel of elected officials. The ceremony was conducted by Judge Sheila Condren at the Rogers County Courthouse.
Candidates sworn in were Kim Henry, Court Clerk (2nd term), Scott Walton, Sheriff (3rd term), Jeanne Heidlage, County Clerk (1st term), Steve Hendrix, County Commissioner Dist 2. (1st term). They will each serve a four-year term.
Ron Burrows, current County Commissioner Dist. 3, was nominated as the Chair of the Board of County Commissioners. He will serve in that capacity for the next year.
The other four officers will go up for re-election in 2018: Scott Marsh, Assessor; Jason Carini, Treasurer, Ron Burrows, CC Dist 3; and Dan Delozier, CC Dist 1. District Attorney Matt Ballard will also be up for re-election in 2018. 

Latest articles

Similar articles