Claremore Chambers Announces List of Leading Ladies for October 4th Leading Ladies Gala

Last Year’s Leading Ladies Winners

A focus on diabetes and women’s health and recognizing Claremore women will
be the emphasis of the upcoming Leading Ladies Gala, as well as a host of fun
activities. Guest speakers will be Dr. Whitney Davis, Hillcrest Hospital Claremore,
and Amy Calvert, General Manager of KJRH. Dinner will be served, and guests can
enjoy the musical stylings of Travis Peck, as well as a silent auction, and a raffle. A
cash bar will be available.

“The Chamber is thrilled to announce the following leading ladies in our
community,” stated Barby Myers, President and CEO of the Claremore Area
Chamber. The gala honors 10 women who go above and beyond the call of duty
and are nominated by their peers in the community. All nominations received are
sent out of town for judging. “We are excited to have so many qualified and
outstanding women nominees and look forward to recognizing the 2023 award
winners at the Leading Ladies Gala,” said Myers.
The 2023 Leading Ladies Award winners and presenting sponsors are:
Rising Star Award, presented by TTCU, honors Ashley Henry, Catalayah
Elementary, Claremore Public Schools.

Behind the Scenes Award, presented by RCB Bank, honors Amy Webster,
Witt Lining Systems.

Business Leadership Award, presented by Wallace for Life, honors Terri
May Peters, Claremore Economic Development.

Community Supporter Award, presented by City of Claremore, honors Pat
Reeder, Will Rogers Memorial Museums.

Leader in Health Award, presented by Dr. Melinda Steelmon, DO, honors
Renetta Harrison, Rogers County Health Department.

Leader in Manufacturing, presented by Claremore Economic Development,
honors Betina Cavalcante, Baker Hughes.

Non-Profit Leadership Award, presented by Red Crown Credit Union,
honors Shanna O’Shields, Claremore Public Schools Foundation.

Leader in Education, presented by Robson Properties, honors Jodi Keith,
Northeast Tech.

Leader in Government, presented by MST Manufacturing, honors Sarah
Sharp, City of Claremore.

Leading Lady of the Year, presented by Northeast Tech, honors Dr. Abby
Fowler, Advanced Vision Center.
Doors to the ballroom open at 5:30 p.m. with a networking reception, and the
presentation and dinner will begin at 6:30 p.m.  “We are looking forward to
honoring our winners and will have several Ladies Loot giveaways for those in
attendance,” said Myers. “This year, we are also adding some fun new vendors,
including permanent jewelry from The District on Main and customized perfume
by Wallace for Life, and additional activities for our attendees to enjoy.”
Individual tickets are $60 and are on sale at the Chamber of Commerce office, 419
W. Will Rogers Blvd., or online at Corporate tables of eight are
available for $600.
Hillcrest Hospital is the Presenting Sponsor of the event. The Leading Ladies Gala
will be held in the Dr. Carolyn Taylor Center Ballroom at Rogers State University.
For additional information about the Gala, please call the Claremore Chamber at
(918) 341-2818.

Latest articles

Similar articles